modl.ai vs nunu.ai

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In QA & playtesting, nunu.ai ranks #1 and modl.ai ranks #2. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: doesn't make shippable assets; Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server.

Full ranking: QA & playtesting · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
modl.aiNot applicable
nunu.aiNot applicable
Best for
Black-box automated testing of mobile/desktop builds
Agent playtesting on real devices
What it does
AI agents that test game builds without SDK integration: upload a build, describe tests in plain language, and get bug reports with video, logs and severity scores. Supports Android and desktop today; iOS is listed as in development.
AI agents that play and test games on real PC and mobile devices from plain-English instructions, with session recordings, reports and an optional lightweight SDK. Console support is listed as coming soon.
Verdict
For QA teams that want black-box automated testing of mobile or desktop builds; the site says very fast-paced gameplay isn't fully supported yet.
For automated playtesting on real iOS/Android/PC devices; the free Starter credits are one-time, and API/MCP access needs the US$200/month plan.
Tasks
QA & playtesting
QA & playtesting
Engines●
Unity
Unity, Unreal
Free plan●
Not stated by vendor
Free trial or credits only 2,000 one-time credits
Pricing
Not published; book a demo. source
Starter US$0 (2,000 one-time credits). Self-serve from US$200/month (20,000 credits, listed as up to ~40h of agent work), including SDK, MCP and API access. Enterprise: contact sales. source
Export formats●
Bug reports (screenshots, video, logs)
Session recordings and reports
Commercial use
Not applicable
Not applicable: the tool tests your game and doesn't generate assets you ship. source
Not applicable
Not applicable: the tool tests your game and doesn't generate assets you ship. source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API●
Not stated by vendor. Site says runs can be triggered from CI; public API docs not found source
Available. API access on the self-serve plan source
MCP server●
Not stated by vendor. Not checked
Official MCP server. MCP access on the self-serve plan source
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.