Cascadeur vs DeepMotion Animate 3D

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In Rigging, animation & mocap, Cascadeur ranks #2 and DeepMotion Animate 3D ranks #3. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use on paid plans; Unreal integration; API.

Full ranking: Rigging, animation & mocap · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
CascadeurCommercial on paid plans only
DeepMotion Animate 3DCommercial on paid plans only
Best for
Hand-keyed character animation with AI posing help
Turning reference video into 3D animation
What it does
Physics-based keyframe animation software with AI-assisted autoposing, inbetweening and mocap cleanup; exports FBX, DAE, USD and glTF on paid plans.
Markerless AI motion capture: turns ordinary video into 3D character animation; sister product SayMotion does text-to-motion.
Verdict
For hand-keyed character animation with AI posing help; free is non-commercial, and Indie only covers studios under $100k a year in revenue/funding.
For turning reference video into 3D animation cheaply; the free Freemium tier is non-commercial only.
Tasks
Rigging, animation & mocap
Rigging, animation & mocap
Engines●
Unreal, Blender
Blender, Roblox
Free plan
Free plan Free, non-commercial, .casc export only
Free plan Freemium; personal, non-commercial
Pricing
Free (non-commercial, .casc export only). Indie US$19/month or US$8/month billed annually. Pro US$49/month or US$33/month billed annually. Teams US$49/user/month. source
Freemium (free, no card). Starter US$9, Innovator US$17, Professional US$39, Studio US$83 per month, paid annually. source
Export formats●
FBX, DAE, USD, glTF on paid plans source
FBX, BVH, MP4 (REST API formats) source
Commercial use
Commercial on paid plans only
Free and Educational: no commercial use. Indie: commercial use only if revenue/funding is under $100,000/year. Pro and Teams: full commercial use. source
Commercial on paid plans only
Freemium accounts are for personal, non-commercial use; a premium subscription plan is required for licensed (commercial) animation. source
Revenue share / caps●
Indie plan: commercial use only if revenue/funding is under $100,000 a year.
Not stated by vendor
API
Available. In-app Python scripting API (not a cloud API) source
Available. Animate 3D REST API source
MCP server●
Not stated by vendor. A built-in MCP server in Cascadeur 2026.2 was reported by CG Channel; not confirmed on cascadeur.com source
None found. No official MCP server found
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship. Some links earn us a commission. It never changes our listings.