Cascadeur

Physics-based keyframe animation software with AI-assisted autoposing, inbetweening and mocap cleanup; exports FBX, DAE, USD and glTF on paid plans.

Visit official site ↗Some links earn us a commission. It never changes our listings.Free tier + paidCommercial on paid plans only

#2 in Rigging, animation & mocapranked on game-dev fit · how we rank

Can I use Cascadeur in a commercial game?

Paid plans only Yes, but only on a paid plan: Cascadeur's published terms limit commercial use to paid plans.

What the terms say: Free and Educational: no commercial use. Indie: commercial use only if revenue/funding is under $100,000/year. Pro and Teams: full commercial use. Read the vendor's terms ↗ · Checked

Verdict: For hand-keyed character animation with AI posing help; free is non-commercial, and Indie only covers studios under $100k a year in revenue/funding.

Best for
Hand-keyed character animation with AI posing help
Tasks
Rigging, animation & mocap
Engines
Unreal, Blender
Price & free tier
Free plan Free, non-commercial, .casc export only
Free (non-commercial, .casc export only). Indie US$19/month or US$8/month billed annually. Pro US$49/month or US$33/month billed annually. Teams US$49/user/month.
Source: https://cascadeur.com/plans
Export formats
FBX, DAE, USD, glTF on paid plans
Source: https://cascadeur.com/plans
Commercial use & licence
Commercial on paid plans only
Free and Educational: no commercial use. Indie: commercial use only if revenue/funding is under $100,000/year. Pro and Teams: full commercial use.
Source: https://cascadeur.com/plans
Revenue share / caps
Indie plan: commercial use only if revenue/funding is under $100,000 a year.
API
Available In-app Python scripting API (not a cloud API)
Source: https://cascadeur.com/python-api/
MCP server
Not stated by vendor A built-in MCP server in Cascadeur 2026.2 was reported by CG Channel; not confirmed on cascadeur.com
Source: https://www.cgchannel.com/2026/08/nekki-releases-cascadeur-2026-2-with-animation-layers/
Last checked

We summarise what the vendor's own pages say on the date above. "Not stated by vendor" means we couldn't find that detail on the vendor's pages. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship anything.

AI tools you can legally ship in a paid game

Our free cheat sheet covers every tool we list: whether free-plan output can go in a commercial game, which plan you need, and the catch, with sources and check dates. Subscribe and we'll email you the link, plus a weekly newsletter on new tools and licence changes. Unsubscribe any time. (Or just read it here.)